The Delray Beach Preservation Trust

About Us

Our Mission

The purpose of the Delray Beach Preservation Trust is to be an effective advocate for the historic and architectural heritage of the city of Delray Beach. This includes, but is not limited to, the designated historic districts of Del Ida Park, Marina District, Nassau Street, West Settlers, and Old School Square Historic District.

Our Goals

-To identify, preserve, restore, and enhance all buildings and sites deemed to be intrinsic to the history and architecture of Delray Beach

-Through education, foster an understanding and appreciation by the public and civic leaders of the cultural , social and economic benefits of historic preservation

-Provide grants and assist owners in applying for grants fore restoration and rehabilitation of historic structures

-To purchase, restore, manage, and lease historic properties. If applicable, we will promote the sale of acquired properties to fund other DBPT projects

Our Board of Directors

Board Officers:

Carolyn Patton and Joy Howell, Co-Presidents

Kelly Barrette, Vice President 

Rhonda Sexton, Secretary

Sandy Zeller, Treasurer

Board Members: Kathy Alderman, Gayle Clarke, Roger Cope, David Harden, John Miller, Linda Oxford, Dorothy Patterson , JoAnn Peart (Past President)